Wow! Not blogged for aaaages! I need to become more regular again!

Anyways I recently began an embroidery project just because I miss sitting down and quietly making something. So the other day I was having a look around the internet for some exciting embroidery related to inspiration and I came across the wonderful Jenny Hart. I had seen her work before as they sell her Sublime Stitching patterns at Tatty Devine, but I had never seen her own work.

Here are some images of her crazy and bright embroidery:

519srpqZUkL._SS400_STITCHED350x_campout_0dollybig19780811866972_largehart_baseman_chou2woodring_updatehart_tinyjiva

If I’m honest her portraits scare me a little, but they are pretty amazing and I loooove the detail and pattern that goes into it all.

Take a look at her website and blogs, Embroidery as Art and Sublime Stitching.

Right I’m off to get some stitching done…exciting! – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

